Day Today

By Feathers14

What a Punset

Why do I have to ruin a perfectly nice photograph with a perfectly terrible title?

Today was quite a day: I failed at getting in to Leamington in the morning; after waiting an hour for a bus I eventually got in to Leam only to miss the stop because I was reading a book. Still, I made it to Eve's before 11am and we got some work done. It was proper work, too.

The plan was to work and then go for a walk around Leamington to find some nice places off the beaten track to shoot, but hey time flies when you're having fun and we never got around to it proper. Instead we took a detour through Jefferson Gardens (I didn't take a picture of the bridge or the other bridge/tunnel, so I think I deserve an award of some kind) before I got the bus back to campus.

Back on campus and I was just getting ready to head to a breaking session when I looked out the kitchen window and saw this sunset. Only yesterday I had been talking to Axel about how each sunset is completely unique, so I thought I'd immortalise this one by blipping it, today. I didn't even have time to change lenses, hence the reason this was captured on a 90mm f2.8

The breaking session was good - it's 6 days until our battle so everyone is hitting the training hard. I trashed another pair of shoelaces today, though (first world problems).

Time to chill this evening before I give up 6 weeks of:
-Shaving facial hair
-Swearing
-Sugar
-iPods
-Cheese
-Chocolate
-Pasta
-Crisps
-Saying 'YOLO' (this shouldn't be too difficult as YOLO is Carpe Diem, for morons)
-Sleeping in past 9am
-Bread
-Costcutters on Campus
-Lager
-Fastfood takeaways
-Stealing milk from housemates
-Vending Machines

In The Lent Game

TLDR:

This is a sunset; spent the day with Eve; I went breakdancing; I'm gonna have to cook a meal for 20+ people when I fail The Lent Game

Peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.