Capital adventures

By marchmont

Olivia's rosebud

After a good night's sleep I woke up refreshed and decided to swim. It was good though it says something that I was the fastest in the slow lane.

Then a productive day catching up with bits and pieces and even better recurring this week's track and video. That means I can do other things at the weekend. I also had a productive half hour or so to with D about the front garden.

Later I worked myself out of a job (there's a first) and even later a Zoom catch up with the 3 G&TS, my lockdown mates in S Yorkshire and Wales. I see were in tier 3, no logic to that but perhaps we should be following the Welsh route.

It's felt like a good day. Treating myself to a takeaway! Outside it's cold and wet, again.

F2F - 3
Phone calls - 3
Virtual - 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.