One way traffic

By Mobius

Roy Swinerton

Here is a couple of shots of the borrowed flart bar bike mentioned before. Saddle is above the handlebars, so may end up just taking my MTB out. Need some more time/energy to go out again. Reynolds 531 competition tubing for the classic enthusiasts.

Extra shows the name plate as was commonly the way.

Good turnout at my local pub (outside) for the last night before Nottinghamshire enters level 3 restrictions - the highest level in England. The pub must then serve a substantial meal with drinks - the pub is currently thinking of chicken and chips in a basket for £4, in addition to the existing menu.

Earlier in the day I spent a few hours being passed round various DWP call centres (calling a privatised service centre twice), chasing up my enhanced sick benefit claim - exhausting. Noone had any record of my completed forms including the original form handed to my local DWP office just before the first lockdown. Despite that they have been paying me Employee Support Allowance for many months.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.