A break in the pattern

I went shopping early this morning but just after 8am instead of being at the store right at 7 for seniors' time. It was still very quiet. I much prefer being in town early before it gets busy. The receptionist at the doctor's was going to tape a report for G on the outside of the office window, and the office doesn't open until 8:30. That was the main reason I went later. Lots of envelopes posted for people to pick up because only people who really need to see one of the two doctors should go inside. 
I cleaned out the last of the hanging baskets and only have to trim back the perennial flowers that I have in one tub. I froze some parsley in an ice cube tray, so easy to just pop out a cube to add to recipes. Not much arugula left but I'm leaving it in as long as possible. I love that peppery addition to our nightly salads. The garden looks so empty but I'm happy to have it cleaned up. I should do a last weed whack. Might get to it, might not. :-) 
Not much else achieved today.
Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday. This week's theme is "break in the pattern". 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.