In the early morning sun

I heard rain and wind during the night, but when I opened the curtains just after 6am, all I could see were stars filling the sky. A lovely morning, sunny with a cool wind, perfect for a walk. No saturation needed for this shot of leaves, bright in the early morning sun. I included an extra of the boat on the trailer with the flat tire that I blipped a couple of days ago.
G decided to take the garbage and recycling, so I went along for a ride. The garbage drop-off place has recently been sold and the system has changed, so it was a bit confusing. Then in Thrifty's there was a new system for customers lining up for the next available cashier, and that was confusing as well. I'm sure both will be sorted out soon. 
Thrifty's has been giving stamps to save for knives, and I saved enough for a paring knife and a utility knife, so I picked those up today. Tried out both to cut veggies for our soup which is simmering on the stove. Not bad, getting 2 knives worth around $60 for just under $4 with 60 stamps. Have to love a good bargain.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.