Imagine the view....

By btc

Grassed up by my son, I'm off to Jail.....

....so I thought that I would go to the highest court in the land to appeal, this is the UK Royal Court of Justice, it was a toss up between this and the Old Bailey, which is very near by, but from the resulting output this won over.

Thankfully I have only been sentenced for 24hrs and they haven't yet told me where I will be doing my 'Porridge' (see, a couple of hours in prison and I'm already speaking the lingo) you will have to find out tomorrow, I asked for Holloway Prison but they said no (shame).

The court was opened in 1882 and designed by George Street who was a solicitor turned architect.

It is the second blip in 3 days on Strand (I bet you still read it as 'the Strand' in your head).

No need for Matthew today because you all know where I am going (square, if not location) so instead I thought I would link a prison based song from one of my favourite artists. (No, it is not Jailhouse Rock)

Anyway I need to go, the wardens have told me that it's time for a shower, I hope that you have had a better weekend than me......what's that mate?.....you want me to pick up your bar of soap?....no problem..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.