Impressive

We did some morning training in the training hall before work. 

After work, I drove to Slagelse for a new harness for Tango and since we were already in Slagelse, I decided to do some Nose Work searches in the area around the ruin of the old monastery.

Tango really impressed me. The white circle shows where the odor is placed and in this picture, Tango clearly indicates where it is even though it is out of reach for him. That is a very advanced thing to do. 

I expected him to stand on the ground and put his paws up and then he would have been able to get to the hide much easier, but he followed the scent and this was how he found it. He is so clever. 

Gollum also did some excellent work. I am very pleased with both dogs.

We finished with a walk and it was dark, when we got home.

Happy weekend
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.