The Calm Before The Storm

So here we are at Friday once more. How quickly and unremarkably do the weeks pass in this state of suspended animation.
With an unexpected rush of blood to the head, I managed a washing, made 12 chocolate muffins, a loaf of bread, 24 biscuits and enjoyed a meeting with a Merry Widow, all before lunch time.

It was a lovely day, the calm before the storm I believe, and I got my sheets dried outside , spread over the patio table which is not a good look but does the business relatively quickly.

Now the blinds are drawn, the wine has been poured and I’m looking forward to a Zoom meeting with the daughters who live in all points of the UK. It will be the first time we have all been gathered together, even if it’s only virtually, since we met at my birthday party a year ago.
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.