Flower Friday

Sunny day, blue sky, a gentle breeze (make the most of it..). I decided to go out and pick a bunch of flowers from those hardy few still blooming in the garden - Michaelmas daisies, sweet peas, marigolds..
On my return, I found that the postie had been and had delivered a box of the most delightfully - scented freesias. No name on the card, but a favourite Mary Oliver poem, which could be from only one person. Thank you Sarah, this made me very happy :-)
More niceness followed just a few minutes later when my youngest nephew texted to say that he and his partner are expecting their first baby in May 2021. This is the first of a new generation so my parents will be great grandparents and I will be something like a great aunt (sounds awfully old!).
I spent ages on my penultimate Inktober drawing - the theme was “ominous” so it just had to be this weekend’s weather forecast..
Stay warm and dry, everyone :-)

There are things you can’t reach. But you can reach out to them, and all day long. The wind, the bird flying away, the idea of god. And it can keep you busy as anything else, and happier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.