Fleeing from France

Dramatic title but it could have been a scene from a film! My friend D made it back to the island just as a strict lock down took effect in France. She caught a total of seven trains yesterday, lugging with her a huge amount of luggage, and finally arrived in St Malo late last night. The ferry, as you can see, docked early this morning, and one very tired and relieved friend emerged via Covid testing to take refuge at mine for the next few weeks. We are distancing in the house, and both being super careful; hopefully she won't have brought any unwanted souvenirs from that crazy rail trip.

It's been quite a day so I have just nipped in to post this before zzzzz - I will actually have time to browse all the journals I've missed (and missed!) this weekend, as although I technically don't have to isolate, I won't be seeing anyone or doing other than early solo walks while D gets through her 14 days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.