Planes and trains, yogurt and yoga

Think I've overdone it this week, physically and mentally. I dropped a pot of greek yogurt this morning and if stress was a milky liquid, then mine exploded in a spectacular splatter pattern right across the kitchen, including (unseen) into the ironing basket. I then proceeded to iron yogurt into my best work shirt. 

After recovering from this catastrophe, I tried to talk myself out of yoga but I'm so glad I did go, it was the most therapeutic hour.

The one after not so much, utter panic packing, and the 'online check-in is closed' moment when you try to do it on the way. Then a very poorly timed challenge to the size of my cabin bag. I was absolutely determined to ram it into that bag measure thing, so much so that I couldn't get it out again. 

Anyway, two g&t's and a crossword later, and I landed in Bristol (see plane extra). At Temple Meads station I took a rather nice blip across the tracks, and then got my train to Newport.

Mr G and I are having a quiet evening and a catch up. Relaxation (aided by comfort food and a glass of red) is beginning to creep gladly over me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.