I spy off in the distance. . .

. . . . After I did some chores etc this morning, I headed outside to spend time with Baron, see if MiniMe was having anything to do with me today and checking to see what birds were about.

It was not much of a day for taking photos of the few flowers there still are in the garden as they are blowing about so much it’s almost impossible to get a good shot.

Taking photos of the butterflies that were about was a total failure as the wind would just blow them away as soon as they let go of the flower!

I was sitting in my backyard and noticed a bird landed high in a gum tree in Runyon’s front yard. From that distance, I had no idea what type of bird it was and in fact I thought maybe it was a crow or more likely a mockingbird.

I did zoom in with the camera lens and I was pleasantly surprised to see it was a Blue Jay. He was gracious enough to sit there and pose for me a while before flying off.

Birgit had PT today so we didn’t do lunch but she came by here afterwards and we sat in the backyard and had pecan pie and herbal tea.

It’s Friday once again so Happy Weekend Everyone. ;-)

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.