Halloween

This is the cedar chest under my living room window.

Baron and I walked the yard looking for bits of corn that were growing and for wild onion, so that I could pull them up

I then tackled my circular garden and cut all the canna lilies that are well past and won’t produce any new flowers. Baron was a terror and zipped in and out, through the garden and would take flying leaps while I was working

I then did a major clean on the fountain & birdbath. I had to do some digging about the fountain to get it sitting down flush with ground level again as over the last two years it had filled in some. As I was digging I dug up a nice fat toad that was buried in the dirt.

After all that work I was well and truly knackered and so not good for anything the rest of the day. It was a good thing that while I was outside that Kent washed all the bed linen and made the beds and did the floors. He also ordered us lunch from Olive Garden and went to pick it up.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

The little bat
Screamed out in fright,
“Turn on the dark,
I’m afraid of the light!”
- Silverstein

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.