Lights in the darkness.

I love these flickering candle lights.
They were given to me when I had been in hospital for my second operation last November, by Rainette.
I was having some sleepless nights.
It is comforting to be able to press a remote control from the bedside and have them lighten the darkness of these early mornings.
This is my usual time of waking however, but I won’t be traipsing down the garden in the semi dark on this already very windy sounding weather outside..
But it’s time for a cuppa. Be lovely to come and sit up in bed with tea and a biscuit.
Stephen FaceTimed again a few times yesterday from hospital.
As I surmised the euphoria of relief after the operation is wearing off and the business of the hard yards of recovery kicking in.
He will, no doubt, have an early morning start too! Hospital routines being as they are, with shift changes around 7.00am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.