Twig Parachute

A slightly frustrating sort of day. On Tuesday I'd been asked to provide a quote for a piece of work by this afternoon, but when I looked at it this morning decided it was impossible to provide a reasonable estimate based on the information provided. I invited Chris over for lunch and he looked through the paperwork and came to the same conclusion. I'd emailed the client first thing to say we needed more information, but there was no reply until Chris was about to leave when I received an email saying that a quote was no longer required! A waste of a morning, though we did have a nice lunch and I caught up on Chris and Lizzy's recent trip to Suffolk.

By late afternoon I was in need of some fresh air and headed out for a quick mooch round Thorpe Wood. I haven't quite caught up with the clocks going back so underestimated how dark it would be - I'm surprised I found any fungi in the gloom under the oak canopy, especially as most that I saw were very small. This is one of the easier fungi to identify - Twig Parachute is a very common species to be found in almost every local woodland, but still remarkably attractive. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.