Busiest half term ever

That was my busiest October half term ever. I worked very long days and never got to find the time to take some annual leave or get that haircut I wanted. At least I feel much more organised.

The lovely reward at the end of the day was pouring a hot bath and holding this little ‘milk’ bottle under the tap as it poured. This soap bar smells wonderful and fills the bath full of silky properties and bubbles. I’ll definitely be wanting to buy another once it’s used up. It’s made from milk and oats among other things. My friend asked if that meant I’d essentially had a ‘ bath in porridge’ - made me chuckle!

Rumours about a second national lockdown as of Wednesday in the UK. I’ll likely still be working ‘out and about’ as officially I’m a key worker and some of my work has to be face to face, but I’ll have to wait for guidance. MrH is worried he’ll be living up north in his van.

I wish announcements would be made confidently and clearly rather than leaked to the press in this manner. Now we all have to wait in a state of limbo and uncertainty for the official announcement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.