Potent

Keith Floyd's Green Tomato Chutney has been cooking away in my kitchen for nearly all of the day. Ended up driving to Cirencester very late in the day on a preserving jar run. Found some (YAY!!) so the batch is good to go. Ginger, vinegar, chilli and muscovado sugar have infused together and the smell hangs in the air- it's rather lovely. I can't think of many strong cooking smells I could put up with for such a long amount of time. Tomorrow I think it will be figgy pudding making. Well timed for once as I've just harvested a load of apples today. 

Putting some extra photos on today. One is the last lot of tomatoes I harvested from the poly tunnel earlier today. All the plants are now in the compost. If the weather allows tomorrow I'll have to sort out all the dying cucumber plants.

The other shot are the basic raw ingredients in one batch (this is the slightly less spicy version).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.