Northern Star

By Lifferz

Happy November!

Not a great weather day today but the bluster outside helped dry the washing pretty quickly so that’s a plus!

Had a lovely Sunday roast dinner

MrH’s brother turned up unannounced, which was a bit of a surprise as we had planned to go out with him for a walk with him next weekend. I’m assuming as he’s a single person living alone that will be allowed as he will be in our support bubble. The only other person I have regular meetings with is my friend T who I try to have a walk with each week, I guess that may not be able to happen now. I’ll need to swot up on the new rules tomorrow. I’m assuming there will be lots of emails flying around tomorrow clarifying the new rules that come into play on Thursday.

MrH’s brother wanted to check he could come to our house for Xmas which we said was fine. No idea what Xmas will look like this year, it feels like a long time away to me!

My blip today shows my three rabbit lamps. Each was bought from different charity shops. I think they add a lovely cosy glow to my living room. Very much got the autumnal feels, despite not getting out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.