Meeting of the four photographers

A short but nice photo shoot with Ron, Herman and Peter.
Close to home at lake Schildmeer.

Ron knew a spot there that would work very well when the light would play along. He was right, once the sunlight came through the clouds all the trees and bushes on the other side of the water lit up beautifully.

Normally I shoot my autumn photos with a long lens to avoid sky in my photos, but that wasn't possible here, so I used my wide angle instead.
Adding sky was therefore unavoidable.

Great fun being out in the field again with these men. It's been too long but that's mainly because of the virus. Let's do this again as many times as possible!

During the morning I've been busy bringing attic garbage to the landfill.
My trailer now has new tires so driving around with it feels more safe now. In the afternoon I parked the trailer at my office. It's now stored for the winter.

I also had a first attempt to scan and digitalize slides my father made years ago (in the 1950's and -60's). A led light box I ordered arrived today and I quickly tried it, but soon realized this will take more time to execute well. I'm sure I'll be blipping results in the near future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.