More autumn

The plan was to go to a forest nearby in the afternoon for some more autumn vibes, but around 9.00 am Peter texted me it would be better to go a bit earlier because rain was expected later today.

OK! After a quick shower and coffee we were off to Gasselte.
We arrived around 11 .00 o'clock and started our walk through the forest. Soon we both went our seperate ways. I had a rather difficult time in the chaotic woodland finding the right composition. Everything around me was beautiful, but as soon as I looked through the viewfinder it was gone. The light wasn't really what we hoped for, but for a short while we had great dappled sunlight coming through the leaves. I found a few nice comps. Job done!

But for todays blip I choose another one. On our way back to the car this cyclist passed and I couldn't resist to add him to my composition.

After a while everything turned more and more grey (the sun was now completely gone) and we became a bit hungry. But we couldn't get a coffee or sandwich anywhere (everything is closed because of a nasty virus) so we decided to go home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.