Lockdown #2

I admit I was surprised that Boris has given in and imposed a second lockdown, although, on the face of it, it doesn't seem as dramatic as #1.  However, I am talking from the position of a retired and pensioned elderly couple so it won't make a huge amount of difference to us in our day to day Covidesque existence; we had no plans for trips away so it's just a couple of day visits which will be postponed.  Luckily, my hair appointment is on Wednesday so that will be fitted in - my poor hairdresser, though, will probably not be able to work. And I do feel for the despair of those in the hospitality and entertainment sectors.

It's also Daniel's birthday - my youngest grandson at the huge age of 12! We had a family zoom call to sing Happy Birthday and watch him blow out the candles.  Singing on Zoom is not good!!!

I decided I would have a go at a technique that's been in my mind for some time with getting the outlines of glass against a black background.  There was a lot of faffing and fartnarkling involved!  I  will read the instructions again, watch the videos and get myself better prepared for another attempt another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.