Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Home Again

...but not before getting a last photo of a Red-naped sapsucker. This might possibly become my Christmas card so it might look familiar to a few of you come December (if I have your home address).

I stopped to pick up my mail at the post office and at the deli for breakfast. Then it was home to unload the car. That's as far as I've gotten, other than to take a long shower and change the sheets on my bed. All the rest, the unpacking and laundry, can wait for tomorrow.

Just as when I came home from the mountains in March to a huge uptick in Covid, so it is again. My neighbor across the street texted me as soon as she saw me pull into the driveway. She warned me that the town is being hit hard by a stomach flu, a body flu plus a second wave Covid and to double down on "germ control" right now.

I listened to President Obama' speech today. By the end, I was in tears. The man is truly inspirational.

My cousin saw this on a bumper sticker. I think it might be the best one ever:   864511320

Happy Halloweenie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.