lovelife209

By mindful_life

Mixed emotions

Today was very much a day of ups and downs. I started off with a very early start 5am to get my son to swimming, and enjoyed a 10 miles run with Tim, one of the other parents. This has become a regular Saturday morning thing and it’s great because we both push each other in terms of our pace.

Afterwards I took my daughter to gymnastics and then headed to get my hair done - this appointment had been booked for quite some time and I have a new do. After lockdown and the very dark roots that grew I decided to go back to my natural colour but it has taken a few goes to get there. We have got there now, covered up the blonde and I love it x

The rest of the afternoon was a little less pleasant with the news of lockdown looking likely and then confirmed. Having started a new job I do have worries and concerns about what these means for me but I guess that was a risk I took.

Puppy is continuing to settle in really well...
Happy Saturday all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.