OMP

By OMP

Brave and calm little guy

My day started out incredibly crappy rough. It involved; a whopping migraine, unexpected company (when my house & I were a mess) and a broken chandelier... I'll spare you the details.

I was feeling a bit sorry for myself - if not a bit drugged and groggy... Was thinking about blipping an iphone shot of the dog. When I decided to hit restart and give the day another go. A few deep breaths and a shower will do wonders ;)

I got tons of great shots of my bird friends and was feeling so much better. Then I notice a little fluff-ball in a tree at the edge of the woods. He let me snap off dozens of shots at 20', 10', even 5'. Never moving more than to keep and eye on me or the surrounding activity (every other bird went nuts and flitted around as I approached). He put up with me and I was thrilled at the opportunity to get up close. I haven't ever seen a bird like this around here. After looking him up I think he is a Hoary Redpole, Carduelis hornemanni. Regardless, he's a cute little thing!

He's cute BIG as well.

Definitely worth regrouping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.