JanetH

By JanetH

Panto Week #2

And so it begins! Welcome to our little theatre.

Technical Rehearsal tonight had one or two (well, rather a lot actually) of technical hitches but ..... "It'll be alright on the night"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is some of the cast getting ready for the start of the second act in the market place outside of Nottingham Castle. As you will see, we had a bit of a problem with our side panel falling over but that will be sorted by tomorrow, a quick redesign of the support required. It all looks better with the stage lights rather than the house lights on of course. A lot of last minute preparations are required tomorrow before the dress rehearsal!!!!!

We had some great moments this evening, not least the chase scene. It is a complicated chase involving 7 members of the cast in and out of four doors ... all choreographed. However, it is led by our youngest member who is only 8yrs old. He is great but he has a habit of going everywhere except where he should! I stand at the back trying to direct him but at one stage tonight I was waiting for him behind one door only to find he'd gone off completely the opposite side and was stood behind me!!! It was hilarious and we've got it all caught on video! I can see it's going to be different every night! The trouble is I am on with my own part straight afterwards and my brain is in a spin!

Anyway, I survived tonight ... just! More rest needed tomorrow, I won't be turning the alarm on!!!

Panto week starts HERE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.