JanetH

By JanetH

Panto Week #3

What a difference a day makes! We had a fab dress rehearsal tonight. About 90% of the technical hitches were ironed out. Everyone did really well with words and entrances etc. Couldn't have asked for much more.

Dress rehearsal is the night we take photos throughout the performance so it's your only chance to see some of it in action and see some of the scenery part way through. I hate pictures of myself but as you have been so supportive I thought you ought to meet the Sheriff of Nottingham!

Top Right: The Sheriff of Nottingham
Top Left: The Babes are lost in Sherwood Forest but the Forest Sprite helps to keep them safe
Bottom: The Sheriff throws Robin Hood's friends into the dungeon - 2A or 2B?

Ok, who forgot to paint the door!!!!!

I'm still under par and struggling a bit. But now my baby has to walk on its own and I can concentrate simply on my own part and directing an over excited 8yr old Goblin from back stage.

Tomorrow is the opening night and we have sold out for Tues, Thurs and Fri, with only 23 tickets left for Wednesday - that's 457 sold over the four nights.

It's show time!

Panto Week starts HERE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.