Hip Blip

Just dipping back into blip after a month away.

A lot has happened, here are some highlights:

1. mrsfb has had her new hip, all is going well at the moment. She did her first outside walk today, about 1/3 of a mile.
2. Grandson Joe had his 2nd birthday
3. FIL had two falls and has been in hospital for a week now. Although he has told the hospital social worker about his day trip to New York and his ascent of Everest, and the fact that his carer is regularly stealing from him, I feel they will consider him to be sound enough to make his own decisions and will send him back home this week
4. I got two highly commendeds and one 3rd place in the annual camera club competition
5. Last but not least daughter#2 announced her engagement to her German boyfriend. He proposed via WhatsApp video as she was at home in France and he was in Germany. He has joined the Luftwaffe by the way. She will be a military wife.

Up until mrsfb's operation we were going out each day and I was still taking a daily photo, some of which I might back blip. Since the operation I have been rather busy and haven't taken many photos at all. I think my future presence here will be sporadic, at least for the rest of this wonderful year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.