Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

OH OH OH

OH OH OH! Play on words as we head into another lockdown. It was good to see Ely putting up Christmas Lights today. Yesterday I was looking at a facebook group I follow about Cambridge Memories and someone had posted a photo of Fitzroy Street from the 1970's. I lived round the corner from this area for my first 20 years and can remember the wonderful lights they use to put up. I do think now the Cambridge Council have got a lot to learn from other towns and cities about making the area welcoming to people visiting and shopping at Christmas. Anyway, back to today. We met up with two friends to sort out  a future 'Photo Hunt' in Ely for our Camera Club. It was a good walk around, the only problem was that Phil and I did not get any cake to eat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.