TMac

By TMac

Looking Forward

Oosh!
Today has been tough.
Head is all over the place.
So much going on.

Thinking about friends south of the Border, trapped by another Lockdown.

Chatting with my friend in Burgos about the effects on her family. There were riots in Burgos last night. People unwilling to heed advice and think of others. A beautiful city wrecked by uneducated fools.

My friend is one of the most upbeat people I know. My heart breaks for her as she despairs.

My day was heading firmly downhill, so I turned my focus to completing my neighbourhood goodie bags. Each bag contains tulip and crocus bulbs to remind everyone that Spring will come regardless.

As ever, the wonderful Pablo Neruda has words for such times...
"You can cut all the flowers, but you cannot keep Spring from coming."
We just need to keep remembering this.
It's hard.
I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.