The Greenhouse

With an English Lockdown #2 starting later this week and wind and rain making its presence known outside, the arrival of a belated birthday present from Mum (she gave me money which I have only just spent!) is well timed.  My choice was 2 more kits to add to my Doll's House collection.

I spent most of yesterday making up this little greenhouse which stands just 3 1/2ins (9mm) high, and is part of my 1/48th scale (4ins to 1ft) collection. The paintwork still needs some touching up, and I want to find/make some pots and plants etc. to furnish it. A snapshot of the interior is in extras.

Eventually it will stand against one of the walls of the other kit, an English Cottage, and join the Shepherd's Hut and a Farm in this collection.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.