Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Calendula

Have had the post holiday blues and not felt motivated enough to even think about photography.
The continuous rain has been awful and the garden is waterlogged, so not been able to get out. Been running around for my parents doing shopping, picking up blood forms from the surgery, dropping off samples at the hospital and just generally trying to keep mum’s spirits up. She’s now even more convinced that Dad’s op will be cancelled.

This morning , it wasn’t raining at 9.30am so I went outside and cut down the last of the tomatoes, repotted a couple of plants to bring into the greenhouse and was going to wash all the emptied pots but it started raining again - of course!

This calendula plant has started to flower - I wasn’t expecting it to as they were only planted at the end of August - I was expecting them to be for next year. Oh well, never mind. At least they gave me a blip!

Not sure how much I will be on blip in the next month as the lockdown will limit my outings and I am rubbish at indoor blips. Let’s see what happens.

Stay safe everyone. Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.