Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Streamside Walk

A slightly dryer 24 hour period and the water levels have dropped already.  You can see from the collage the muddy areas where the water was yesterday, and also the fungi are now out of the water again.

In the centre of my collage is where the poor lad was yesterday, again the mud shows where the water had breached and he simply walked off the edge because he couldn't see it.

So as expected  we are going back into lockdown but I will continue my walks this time as I am able to keep far away from people and I have my mask so really no risk.  I am not sure what this will resolve if the government don't sort out test and trace, and in all honesty I think they should come out and say they think Christmas needs to be low key, not cancelled but just be honest with people for once (they don't seem to know how to be honest). I read today they might lift all the rules for Christmas and then impose a 14 day quarantine on everyone - well how does that help the clinically vulnerable?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.