Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Streamside Walk

I managed a walk yesterday afternoon and the water level was high (see extra) but after just over 9mm of rain in 24 hours it was even higher today.  There are some fungi on a branch (see extra) that I tried unsuccessfully to get to last week that have almost disappeared under the water.  I had made a YouTube video that shows the changes and I was going to post it but while I was filming today a young lad fell in the stream.  He was up to his neck and was so brave and his Mum didn't even shout at him.  Whilst it was fairly obvious I was filming (in fact they walked in to my shot) I didn't expressly have consent so I haven't made it public on YouTube but I can share the link if anyone wants to see the water flowing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.