Shelter

This is one of those nearby landmarks that I've saved for a 'rainy blip-day'. Not that it actually was raining (as you can see) but I have not been far - just a short walk this afternoon to blow the cobwebs away (no Halloween pun intended). 

This is a bus shelter. Which, as I remember - on long ago windy, rainy nights - does not provide much shelter at all with its open windows. But it's an iconic 1930's building and I'm glad it's survived thus far. Down the steps on the other side of the building is some seating with a view of the seafront.

I have enjoyed my quiet weekend with D, and so far she is well. I have made us simple healthy food and we have much to catch up on after years of living in different countries. 

Back in England, daughter J has gone home to Bristol - trying to sort out what to do / where to be, before England's lock down kicks in. I hope all of you who will be affected are not feeling quite so bad as before, now we know 'the drill'. Let's hope it achieves the necessary deceleration. 

Wishing you all the best for the week ahead :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.