Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Scrubber

It was another day of mainly making things for the hamper I've been asked to create including a dead sea salt scrub with peppermint and grapefruit (pictured), a 'Turkish Bath' oil blend (neroli, lemongrass, cedarwood and Frankinsense), lip balm (St clements), reed diffusers (Christmas Spice) and had a go at fixing the lavender and chamomile body butter I made yesterday which was too hard (overwhipped but all sorted now). I also changed my flights to Devon from November to December but I'd be surprised if the English lockdown really does end after 4 weeks (especially bearing in mind we're now almost 6 weeks into our '2-week circuit breaker' here) .

A Pierce clan zoom with my parents, sister, an aunt and uncle and a nephew and his girlfriend passed a couple of hours his evening before tucking into a nice roast dinner.

We've been watching the Susan Calman Secrtet Scotland series that we recorded and its brilliant - perfect viewing in these rubbish times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.