Frying Pans

This morning I opened some boxes, which had been in quarantine for several days. Today’s picture is of two 24cm frying pans, which I was going to buy in Cambridge before the first lockdown; instead I purchased them online.
 
I have spent quite a lot of time today sorting out my Christmas card and present lists, as well as buying, online, some Christmas presents for my family. Yes, I should support small shopkeepers, but in reality this will not be possible. I have also dug out the Christmas wrapping paper! I think I have enough cards left over from last year and I have already purchased the stamps on my grocery delivery! I will not be sending anything overseas this year as I will not be able to visit a Post Office and I will not ask my family to do it for me.
 
There will not be a big family Christmas gathering this year, although they can probably legally be together, who knows! Even if we could go we have decided the risk is too great for my husband. As we only go out one day over the whole of the Christmas holidays it will make very little difference.

The temperature today was fourteen degrees Celsius at GMT noon.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.