Autumn Flowering Mahonia

Today’s picture is of the flowers on one of my Autumn flowering Mahonia shrubs. This one is hidden in amongst a lot of other shrubs, which I need to cut back.
 
We had a “facetime” call this morning, it was mainly my husband and Victoria to catch up, but other members of the family also appeared and took part. It looks as though this is the way it will be for a while.
 
I purchased my first Christmas present this morning; well Dougal and Florence ordered something for their older sister. Christmas will be very different for all of us this year and we had already made the decision that we would not go to family this year. Presents will be different too and once it is safe and there is a vaccine then we can all go out together.
 
The temperature today was sixteen degrees Celsius at GMT noon. It is very windy and it has rained on and off all morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.