Dougal and the Temperature Blanket

I went to the U3A keep fit this morning and then went to Pets at Home to get two different collars for Dougal and Florence. I prefer the ones that have an elasticated section, but like the ones I bought yesterday, they now only sell quick release ones. I try to buy locally but when they do not have what I want then I have to go online. Dougal is very good at releasing “quick release” ones!
 
After lunch I worked on my temperature blanket, which is still only up to the first week of October. I plan to work at least six rows, or more each day until I catch up. Today after I had done six my shoulder’s ached; due to the exercises this morning I think.
 
Today’s picture is of part of the temperature blanket, with Dougal in the picture. Clearly the colder weather is here and October will be all green and blue; no bright yellow. Dougal knows he is not allowed near any knitting or crochet, but managed to sneak on one side with half his body on the sofa next to me.

The temperature at GMT noon today was fourteen degrees Celsius; dull and wet for most of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.