A Bracing walk today

Walked up past the Ings and it was really windy. This is the view. the Aire and Calder navigation canal is on the left the middle path walks alongside the river and the one that goes off to the right goes up over the old coal tips and you can go round in a circle and head back or carry on and join the river side path down to Castleford. passing the place where the Calder Canal meets the River Aire. It's quite a long walk and no I didn't do it today but I did go the the fork in the paths.

We washed the car this afternoon, then took the hanging baskets down and put them in the greenhouse. I pulled all the dead stuff out and now I will keep my fingers crossed that the plants left in will survive winter covered up in fleece a bit later on.

Tomorrow Molly goes for her blood tests, poor Molly I cant go in with her either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.