Time to Relax!

My day started with a migraine today, straight after breakfast! I took my tablets then waited for it to go off. The visual disturbance did not take too long to go, but the headache part hung on until this afternoon!

I managed to get the bathroom cleaned, my shopping list written and a couple of other little jobs done and then sat down with a chai latte from my Tassimo machine to start reading this book. 

It is quite a departure from my usual books as I don't normally like historical fiction. But it is dark and intriguing if the first few chapters are anything to go by and I'm liking the Victorian feel.

I didn't sit at the desk to read - I sat on the sofa! Before the pandemic and the whole business became a chore, I liked to sit with a drink and my book in a cafe. Machine coffee isn't as good as the real thing, but it is much more relaxing to be home now! Just as well really!

I do tidy the desk, but it doesn't stay tidy for five minutes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.