Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

New branch

G had a slightly longer day at school today (two periods instead of one!) so I decided to take my laptop with me and work from Costa. The branch that I've come to prefer had no space in the car park, so I drove a bit further to this one of Beach Road. I have to say - it is much nicer in its decor and possibly even service. I thoroughly enjoyed my ninety minutes and actually got somewhere with the video I was working on.

We stopped for a quick shop at Spinneys before coming home where I've been since. Not really feeling so great so hope it's just the tablets I'm having to take for a month and nothing else! There is quite a bit of anxiety as to which way the US election could go. I really don't think I can take another four years of the current resident in the White House!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.