Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Under carriage

(02/11/20) Ooh - I've just realised that's a special date - a palindrome even.

I got engrossed in a video last night so blipping had to take a back seat. The week started well. G has a later start on a Sunday so it's perfect. Unfortunately, we left a bit late so it was straight up the highway. There was time though to swing past an ATM and do the recycling before I dropped her off.

Then to do a few chores. The first was to visit the telco to update my info with them. Surprise! Their branch which was in walking distance from the flat has closed! It's always the way, isn't it? So I drove over to Lazer to have a part of the undercarriage of G's car secured. That's where my blip is from! I'm always fascinated to see parts of things that aren't usually on display and I realise some undercarriages are safer to look at than others!

That done, I did a search for the nearest Etisalat branch to me. I decided to go to one that I was sure of - in the Dubai Mall. Same story!!! Unbelievable. I finally ended up in a branch on Beach Road. For some reason, it took over twenty minutes to update my info. Then there was the issue of upgrading the home connection. I thought we were getting somewhere but I had to leave without sorting the line of the disconnection or conversion of my mobile line. All to be done at the end of November now.

In the lateness of the hour and my rush to finish my journal yesterday, I forgot to add my dear sister as a breast cancer survivor!!! Waiting for the day that she visits again and I can get a picture of her and G together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.