Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

E11 heading North

(2/11/21)

So, today I officially start another role with my temp work, except I didn't have a proper brief and soon realised that I needed to have two extra monitors if I was going to get anywhere fast with the new work. I did a quick search on Dubizzle and found something in my tiny budget.

Collection was at the Marina, and we were soon heading home with a massive, ultra-sharp monitor. G drove us there and back, so for a change, the picture from a fast-moving car is taken by me. As I don't have a dock for the office laptop, I ordered a device that enables you to use two monitors simultaneously via the USB-C port. Thankfully it arrived in the evening, so I had to wait to test it after our second TTV Owner's EGM in as many weeks. I got elected to be Chairman of the Management Committee!!! Crazy!

There was enough time and energy to blip our EXPO2020 reccy the previous day. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.