Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Renovated

(20/11/22)

So, after yesterday's incident at the post office, five hours later, when I checked my blood pressure, the readings were really BAD. I sent a report to my doctor, and he immediately doubled the dose of my tablets and added a new one to start immediatley.

Lots of things were happening simultaneously, and the multi-tasking really wore me out. I had a long chat with Petra when her daughter came for her lesson with G. She was trying to give me tips on stuff to eat and the lifestyle changes I need to make

I didn't venture out at all. I took my picture a couple of days ago. It shows the flat I grew up in, vacated last year by my stepmother. It has been vacant all this time. When my landlord's agent served me notice that they wanted to increase the rent by 20%, I had made enquiries to possibly move back to this flat, but the entire building has been given to a hotel to use for its staff. I guess that chapter is well and truly closed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.