Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Survivors!

I am blipping on the day! Yay! It's late, so I might have to return to finish this properly.

Often on the 30th or 31st of October, I blip a cancer survivor (or two). Today's subjects have both been blipped before. Glad to report that both continue in very good health despite the odds and have far more energy and motivation than yours truly.

G drove herself to school today, then came home to pick me up. She had two hours between lessons and reckons it was more fun coming home than sitting in the library! She dropped me off at The Mall, where I met up with Jessica for lunch. We chatted for hours; in fact, G finished school and came to pick me up.

The recycling hadn't been done yet, so we swung by the centre on the beach, where I got my sunset shot. And for good measure, I'm including a close-up of G & Jessica. :))

PS. I spoke to the landlord's agent again in the morning, and they still won't budge on the rent! Argh. I made a few calls and sent messages to see if there was anyone who could help.

Would you please click on this link to help towards free mammograms for those who need them? Thank you! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.