Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

One year on

I am working to a deadline to get a rather complex video out, so I'm going to try to keep this as short as I can! ;)

Since joining Blipfoto and blipping PINK in October, I've always posted the picture of a Breast Cancer Survivor, usually on the 30th or 31st. It's almost always G as she is most readily available to photograph so this is her annual report.

She's still working and still in super health. She's still got loads of ideas of things she would like to do rather be doing. She didn't have a reaction to the two Pfizer jabs and should be getting her booster shot soon. I think she might be in the period of the longest time of being in one place, having not been in a plane since August 2019. Fortunately, she adapts quickly and has kept her wanderlust in check.

At dinner tonight (my blip), she suggested visiting EXPO 2020 tomorrow as the day is free from lunchtime onwards. I think we can manage that!

We've had a much-needed relaxed start to the day, followed by working on my video. We went out in the late afternoon to collect a package that arrived from the UK. Teabag supplies for the next 6-8 months, amongst other things. We got home to the news that England beat Australia in the T20 Cricket World Cup, which is being held right here in Dubai, so I've included a picture of the ICC Stadium that we drove past yesterday, as an extra. G took it for me as we sped past it! :))

Please will you click here to help donate free mammograms to those who need them? Thank you! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.