Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Party gift

(20/11/22, a major back-blip!)
So, I would normally refer to blips to find out what I did on any given day, but I have to try to write three weeks of journals from memory!!

G had a 4get-me-not lunch today, for which "she" had to take 100 spring rolls. I looked up my delivery apps and ordered them for her, only to find when they got delivered, there weren't enough. Fortunately, there was time to call another restaurant to get the balance.

The big thing was getting shot of some ironing which piles up very quickly if you let it. G came home with a gift wrapped beautifully in pink paper, so I quickly got a shot before she got into it. (It was a bead necklace).

Dinner came round soon enough. We ordered (yet another) takeaway. Biryani!!! A pretty relaxed Sunday, but my cold is not shifting. I remembered to get some Olba's, so I put my head over a steaming hot bowl. :))

Just in case someone comes by and reads this journal entry. Could I please ask you to click on this link to help with free mammograms for those most in need? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.