Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The Garden

(30/10/22)

G had to go to an art class today, and I was supposed to drive her, but realising I still didn't feel 100%, I suggested he drive herself. She came back three hours later. I thought I was on the mend, but am still sleeping a lot!

Not much else to say about the day. Time seemed to pass slowly. It was hard to concentrate on anything, and then in the evening, I noticed by left eye had drooped, but I didn't feel I had been bitten by anything. Later, it was hard to hold my fork and spoon when eating my dinner, and G said I wasn't making any sense when I spoke. Hmmm... Glad it passed. I told Diane about not being well, as she notified us on Sunday that her husband had tested positive for COVID. We had seen her two days before that. Yikes.

My picture was taken a couple of days ago when walking back to the flat. I love the garden downstairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.