Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Drive

Whoever thought of the two-day weekend was a genius. :))

I woke up to my projection clock telling me it was 6 AM, but my phone said 7 AM. Argh. The clocks have gone back. I'll have to remember to adjust my projection clock.

Once again, I had a mental list of things I wanted to get done, so I set to tackling the ironing first. Thankfully, that took just an hour. Then, it was time to "just be".

We went for a drive later in the afternoon, having watched the Legend of Zoro. It is possibly the last weekend with the hire car, so I wanted to make the most of it. [Yesterday's planned drive to RAK is postponed to when it is truly required.] G wanted to show me the route she had to take to the Chocolate Factory on Friday due to road closures. It was good to travel on some of our newer roads and see how they connect.

I wanted to show G our very first scenic route (Scenic Route No. 1), which I discovered while she was away. We were driving towards it when I saw a turn-off to the E611 heading South, another road I had not travelled on until a few weeks ago, so G got to see the communities it goes past. She took the picture for me.

We came home via Burj Al Arab beach (to do the recycling), and I filled up with petrol while we were in the neighbourhood. These are things G can do now because her work is close by, but I don't think she's going to want to do mundane stuff like that after her few hours in school!

We called in at Wafi before eventually coming home, only to find the garbage collecting truck blocking the drive. Ugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.