Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Handmade

(29/10/23)

YAY! It's the weekend, and I finally had a lie-in! Of course, being the weekend, there is also loads of stuff you want to catch up with at home, so I wasn't long in bed.

The big thing is the i*****g, which I did for two hours before I had to stop. G tidied up the kitchen, mainly going through the fridge. We then had lunch and chilled out.

My blip is of one of the two bars of chocolate that G made at her Chocolate Factory tour yesterday. She let me open it! I was so impressed with the detail the business has gone through with the label, the wrapper and the medallion design. She chose them all, including the name for her creation! It tasted good, though we didn't eat the whole bar.

I had wanted to drive to RAK to visit the Cellars and Barracuda, but a message from Diane made us change our plans. Traffic in our precint was atrocious. I think it was taking people ages to get anywhere, so it was best to stay put if the journey wasn't urgent.

We watched The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, and then I finally got G to watch Rocky aur Rani ki Prem Kahani. It is three hours long, but she was glued - even reading the subtitles! And that was Saturday. :))

For the littlest bit of pink in the third image, could you please spare a few seconds and click here to help towards free mammograms? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.